Call For a free consultation 509-899-5375


Teen licenses

Posted by Joyce Heritage | Jun 07, 2024 | 0 Comments

A person under the age of 18 who receives a second traffic infraction for a moving violation will have their license suspended for 6 months.  If the person obtains a third infraction for a moving violation prior to the age of 18, the person will be suspended until he/she reaches 18 years old.  

Once the person is suspended, there is no allowance for driving during the suspension.  

If you are a teen driver, it is important to maintain a clean driving record.  If you are cited for a traffic infraction, you should consult with an attorney before paying the infraction.  

About the Author

Joyce Heritage

I am Attorney Joyce Heritage and am committed to providing clients in Kittitas County, Washington, and the surrounding areas with excellence in client service and legal representation. Whether its a traffic violation, negligent driving, reckless driving, minor in possession (MIP), DUI or another...


There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment

Counties We Serve

We serve counties and cities throughout Washington State, including Kittitas, Benton, Chelan, Okanogan, Othello, Ritzville, Spokane, Walla Walla, and Yakima. Contact Heritage Law Office for more information.